Skip navigation

Well, a friend of my dads acquired a new computer, which he got me to set up. I installed some new hardware, a 1TB hard drive and a new DVD burner. In return, he gave me his old PC, which had 1 gig of ram and a 120GB harddrive which happened to fit my desktop, meaning that I am now 1 GB of ram richer. Which is good.

Unfortunately, given moores law, the fact that my PC has a 2.0 GHz processor is rapidly becoming unbearable, but I have neither the money to buy a new core, nor would my motherboard support any of the new variants. Which makes me very sad indeed.

Leave a Reply

